Lori Barrett

Hailing from Austin, Texas, Lori found both her community and her professional home in the cycling industry. Two wheels has always equaled freedom for Lori, having raced everything from road and track bikes to cross country and enduro mountain bikes.

Read More
Tasha Heilweil


Ron has been with the league since 2012 and is the founder and Head Coach for several St. George area teams - Dixie, Hurricane, Desert Hills, Snow Canyon, PineView, and Southern Utah Composite. 

Read More
Jason ChristiansenComment
Heather Williams


Heather Dawn Williams was born on two wheels. She is currently the Coach Representative for the North Region on the board. She has been the head coach of the Ogden High Mountain Bike Team since our inception in 2012 and is a teacher at Mount Ford in Ogden. 

Read More
Jason Christiansen
Drew Jordan


Drew is the new coach mentor for the Utah League. When the league was started in 2012, Drew and his wife, Lucy, started and coached several teams in the Salt Lake area including East, SLC Comp and West. They received the "Coach of the Year" award in 2014. 


Read More
Jason ChristiansenDComment
Bob Saffell

Bob grew up riding his Schwinn all over his neighborhood in Lexington, Ky. In high school, he bought a touring bike and set off on daylong adventures all over central Kentucky.  Bob and his wife Lyna have raced hundreds of events from the 12 Hours of Mesa Verde solo, to the Breck Epic, and the 45-minute silly fun of cyclocross (and they have no plans to stop).

Read More
Jason ChristiansenCComment
Jim Wedge


Jim has been a part of the league since its inception, first as Head Coach of the fledgling Alta team for 2 years and then as a part of the Race Crew helping set courses.  When asked to continue his involvement as a member of the board, Jim didn’t hesitate as he continues to believe (and has seen) that high school mountain biking has an amazing effect on kids and is a positive force for all that become involved. 

Read More
Jason ChristiansenA
Spencer Shaffer

As the Founding Board President, Spencer brings extensive organizational development and strategic business planning experience to the Utah League Board. Spencer is the Founder & CEO of Myelin Resources, a national information technology & consulting and executive search firm. Spencer has been recognized by Utah Business Magazine as a 2010 top “40 Under 40” business leaders in Utah.

Read More
Jason ChristiansenB
Scott Neilson

Currently Scott is the VP of Research and Development at ENVE Composites located in Ogden Utah.  ENVE Composites develops and manufactures high end wheels and components for road, triathlon and mountain bike use.  Scott has always loved the outdoors and is an avid cyclist.

Read More
Jason ChristiansenE
Sarah Kauffman

Sarah is a pro mountain bike racer with the NoTubes Women’s Elite Team and a coach with Plan 7 Endurance Coaching. Sarah has raced road, mountain and cyclocross and is thrilled to be bringing mountain biking to high school students in Utah. She also coaches a number of elite junior racers who got their start in the high school league and are now competing at the national level.

Read More
Jason ChristiansenF
Curt Doman

Curt Doman started his first computer company at age 12 and has been a prodigious serial entrepreneur ever since. Curt serves as Chief Technology Officer of Progressive Leasing, a company he co-founded in 1999 and which was sold to Aaron’s, Inc., in 2014. Curt currently serves on the Aaron’s Board of Directors.

Read More
Jason ChristiansenF
Jamie Pogue


Jamie earned his Dental degree at the University of Kentucky and subsequently received his Specialty Certificate in Endodontics from Boston University.  He supports his bike habit and garage bike shop as the owner of Redwood Endodontics

Read More
Jason ChristiansenG
Stephen Miller

Stephen “Steve” Miller is the president of Miller Sports Properties which includes the NBA Utah Jazz; MiLB Triple-A Salt Lake Bees; the world-renowned Miller Motorsports Park; EnergySolutions Arena, which seats more than 19,000; the Tour of Utah professional cycling race; independent television station KJZZ; sports radio station 1280 The Zone; and All-Star Catering.

Read More
Jason ChristiansenI